Azerbaijan Caucus


Congressmen Curt Weldon (R-PA) and Solomon Ortiz (D-TX), its founding co-chairmen, formed the Congressional Azerbaijan Caucus (CAC) in the beginning of 2004. Congressman Weldon led several congressional delegations to Azerbaijan, greatly expanding bilateral relations. Since then, the CAC has grown to currently 59 members (as of December 2013) and is currently co-chaired Rep. Bill Shuster (R-PA) and Steve Cohen (D-TN).

The Caucus has played an important role in increasing the understanding of the Congress on the Caspian energy and geopolitics of the South Caucasus region, in further developing the strategic relations between the United States and Republic of Azerbaijan, increasing trade, security and military cooperation between the two nations, better grasp issues surrounding the illegal military occupation of Azerbaijani lands such as the Nagorno-Karabakh (NK) and other regions around it by Armenia, the Armenian blockade against Nakhichevan region of Azerbaijan, and energizing the Azerbaijani-American voters.

  1. Adam Kinzinger (R-IL)
  2. Al Green (D-TX)
  3. Alcee Hastings (D-FL)
  4. Allyson Schwartz (D-PA)
  5. Bill Shuster (R-PA) (Co-chair of the Caucus)
  6. Bill Cassidy (R-LA)
  7. Collin Peterson (D-MN)
  8. Corrine Brown (D-FL)
  9. Darrell Issa (R-CA)
  10. Ed Whitfield (R-KY)
  11. Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)
  12. Eni Faleomavaega (D-AS)
  13. Frank LoBiondo (R-NJ)
  14. Gene Green (D-TX)
  15. Gerald Connolly (D-VA)
  16. Glenn Thompson (R-PA)
  17. Howard Coble (R-NC)
  18. Jim Moran (D-VA)
  19. Joe Barton (R-TX)
  20. Joe Wilson (R-SC)
  21. John Boozman (R-AR)
  22. John J. Duncan, Jr. (R-TN)
  23. Joseph Pitts (R-PA)
  24. Luis Guitierrez (D-IL)
  25. Madeleine Bordallo (D-Guam)
  26. Mike Conaway (R-TX)
  27. Nick Rahall (D-WV)
  28. Nydia Velazquez (D-NY)
  29. Pete Sessions (R-TX)
  30. Peter King (R-NY)
  31. Ralph Hall (R-TX)
  32. Randy Hultgren (R-IL)
  33. Randy Weber (R-TX)
  34. Robert Wittman (R-VA)
  35. Rodney Alexander (R-LA)
  36. Ruben Hinojosa (D-TX)
  37. Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX)
  38. Shelly Moore Capito (R-WV)
  39. Steve Cohen (D-TN) (Co-chair of the Caucus)
  40. Tim Ryan (D-OH)
  41. Todd Young (R-IN)
  42. Tom Cole
  43. Virginia Foxx (R-NC)
  44. Mark Meadows (R-NC)
  45. Jim Bridenstine (R-OK)
  46. Filemon Vela (D-TX)
  47. Luke Messer (R-IN)
  48. Leonard Lance (R-NJ)
  49. Gregory Meeks (D-NY)
  50. Marc Veasey (D-TX)
  51. Mike Turner (R-OH)
  52. John Yarmuth (D-KY)
  53. Henry Cuellar (D-TX)
  54. Robert Aderholt (R-AL)
  55. Ted Poe (R-TX)
  56. Michelle Grisham (D-NM)
  57. Pete Gallego (D-TX)
  58. Pete Olson (R-TX)
  59. Charlie Dent (R-PA)
Follow:  facebooktwitterflickrfacebooktwitterflickrby feather